Buttercup Squash Coffee Cake Now Being Served:

This is the squash that I picked from the garden to use in this Coffee Cake.

This is the squash that I picked from the garden to use in this Coffee Cake.

This is the Coffee Cake right out of the oven, but later I added frosting to the top;)

This is the Coffee Cake right out of the oven, but later I added frosting to the top;)

About 3 months ago, I planted a big buttercup squash plant in our garden. Within a month and a half I had a teenie tiny squash startling to grow on the plant. Another month and a half later (5  days ago) it was ready to pick, and had a plan to make a recipe I found of this Coffee Cake. I made it and it turned out very good I thought, and I gave 6 pieces away to neighbors. One perticular neighbor told me that it was the best thing I had ever made for her. I was happy about that comment:) Here are some pictures of this Buttercup Squash Coffee Cake that I took:

Leave a comment